Department of Family and Community Services

Vote now for the 2018 Women of the Year Awards

share on Facebook share on Twitter share on Yammershare by email

The following five categories are open to public vote:

  • Community Hero celebrates heroes and/or volunteers who have made outstanding contributions to the community. These women are positive role models who inspire others to contribute to the community too.
  • Harvey Norman Young Woman of the Year celebrates women aged 18 to 30 years who have excelled in their career or made a significant contribution to their community.
  • Rex Airlines Regional Woman of the Year celebrates women from regional NSW who have made significant achievements in areas that are important to regional or rural communities.
  • NSW Business Woman of the Year recognises excellence in business in NSW. These women provide outstanding leadership and inspiration for other women to succeed.
  • First State Super Lifetime Achievement recognises an outstanding woman who has dedicated her life towards the advancement of women in NSW.

You can only vote once per category.

Two additional categories will also be awarded:

The recipients of these awards are chosen by the Premier and Minister for Aboriginal Affairs. They are not open to public voting.