Skip to Content

The 2018 NSW Women of the Year Awards, sponsored by First State Super were presented at a ceremony in Sydney on the morning of International Women’s Day, Thursday 8 March. The event was held in the presence of His Excellency General The Honourable David Hurley AC DSC (Ret’d), Governor of New South Wales and Mrs Hurley. The Premier, the Hon. Gladys Berejiklian MP, Minister for Women, the Hon. Tanya Davies and Minister for Aboriginal Affairs, the Hon. Sarah Mitchell MLC joined for the ceremony.

Over 400 guests, including Members of Parliament attended the ceremony which was presided by MC Deborah Knight.

View the Winners' and Finalists' biographies here.


NSW Premier's Woman of the Year

Professor Hala Zreiqat

NSW Aboriginal Woman of the Year

Julie Shelley

Community Hero

Dr Raji Ambikairajah

Harvey Norman Young Woman of the Year

Shaza Rifi

Rex Airlines Regional Woman of the Year

Juliet Duffy

NSW Business Woman of the Year

Kristy Chong

First State Super Lifetime Achievement

Norma Ingram

Was this content useful?
Last updated: 21 Sep 2020