Skip to Content

The 2019 NSW Women of the Year Awards, sponsored by First State Super, were presented at a ceremony in Sydney on Thursday 7 March 2019.

Held on the eve of International Women’s Day, His Excellency General the Honourable David Hurley AC DSC (Ret’d), former Governor of New South Wales, the NSW Premier, the Hon. Gladys Berejiklian MP, and former NSW Minister for Women, the Hon. Tanya Davies attended the ceremony.

They were joined by almost 500 guests, including Members of NSW Parliament, award finalists and the 2019 Local Women of the Year. Natarsha Belling was MC for the event.

View the Winners' and Finalists' biographies here.


NSW Premier's Woman of the Year

Tracey Spicer AM

NSW Aboriginal Woman of the Year

Associate Professor Faye McMillan

Community Hero

Dr Leng Tan

Harvey Norman Young Woman of the Year

Dr Angelica Merlot

Rex Airlines Regional Woman of the Year

Dr Louise Baker

NSW Business Woman of the Year

Leanne Heywood

First State Super Lifetime Achievement

Shirley Smith

Was this content useful?
Last updated: 21 Sep 2020