Skip to Content

The NSW Women of the Year Awards recognise and celebrate the outstanding contribution made by women across NSW.

In 2022 there are seven Award categories:

NSW Woman of Excellence Award 

A role model, who has excelled in her chosen field. In doing so, she affects lasting change and is an inspiration to others.

NSW Aboriginal Woman of the Year

A dedicated pillar of her community, the NSW Aboriginal Woman of the Year is a role model who promotes economic, cultural and/or social wellbeing of Aboriginal people in NSW.

Aware Super NSW Community Hero

She works tirelessly for her community. She’s the first to roll up her sleeves to help others, and motivates those around her to contribute to their communities.

NSW Young Woman of the Year

A woman aged 18-30 years, who has demonstrated incredible potential or achievement in her chosen field, passion, or area of interest.

NSW Regional Woman of the Year

Shines a light on the accomplishments of an extraordinary woman living in regional NSW.

The One to Watch Award supported by the Advocate for Children and Young People

Recognises girls and young women aged seven to seventeen, who demonstrate a single act or ongoing acts of courage, strength, determination and/ or kindness to help and support those around them.

Premier’s Award for NSW Woman of the Year

Selected by the Premier of NSW from the winners of the above categories.

Please read the  Eligibility Criteria and Terms & Conditions.

If you have any questions please email

Was this content useful?
Your rating will help us improve the website.
Last updated: 06 Sep 2021